Staff Contacts

Staff Contacts

Feel free to contact the following staff department heads for questions relating to their areas.  Our managers are happy to answer inquiries regarding hiring, employment opportunities and careers as well.  Thank you for your interest in the Alaska Zoo.

To reach department heads by phone, dial (907) 346-2133 and listen for their extensions on the phone menu.  Faxes can be sent to the main office at (907) 346-2673.

Listed in alphabetical order by department categories:

Admissions, Annual PassesDorothy LaBrec (Admissions Manager), admissions@alaskazoo.org

Animal AdoptionsCarrie Smoldon (Adoption Coordinator), adoptions@alaskazoo.org

Animal Care, Husbandry: Shannon Jensen (Curator), sjensen@alaskazoo.org

Capital Campaigns, Polar Bear ProjectEileen Floyd (Major Gifts Director), efloyd@alaskazoo.org

Coffee Shop, Birthday PartiesJamie Gagnon (Coffee Shop Manager), coffeeshop@alaskazoo.org

Development, Fundraising, SponsorshipJill Myer (Development Director), jmyer@alaskazoo.org 

Education, ProgramsStephanie Hartman (Education Director), slhartman@alaskazoo.org

Executive Director: Patrick Lampi, plampi@alaskazoo.org

Facilities, Maintenance, GardeningKevin Pickel (Facilities Manager), kpickel@alaskazoo.org

Gift Shop: giftshop@alaskazoo.org

Rental Facilities: Doug Stewart (Events Manager), rentalevents@alaskazoo.org

VolunteersHeather Doncaster (Volunteer Coordinator), hdoncaster@alaskazoo.org