Zoo Events

Weekly Events:

Sing-a-long and Storytime for Toddlers

Adventure Camps for Kids

Summer Keeper Talks

Summer Tuesday and Friday Family Nights

Special Event Days Coming Up at the Alaska Zoo:

VIEW OUR SPRING 2014 NEWSLETTER FOR CALENDAR INSERTS OF PROGRAMS AND EVENTS THROUGH AUGUST.

Saturday, August 2: Alaska Zoo 45th Anniversary Party

Saturday, August 9: Birds, Bees and Wine Adult Tour - buy tickets online, space is limited. Last entry into the zoo on this day will be at 7pm, with the gates closing at 7:30pm to provide a private setting for this event. Our last shuttle will leave downtown for the zoo at 4:40pm. The remaining shuttle runs will bring shuttled visitors back downtown.

Sunday, August 17: Homeless Animal's Day

September 1: Change of Zoo Hours - 9am to 6pm

Saturday, September 6: Moose Madness event

Wednesdays, September 10 & 17: Access Zoo - golf cart tours for visitors with mobility issues

October 1: Change of Zoo Hours - 10am to 5pm

Wednesday, October 8: Wildlife Wednesdays Science Lecture series begins

Saturday, October 11: Wolf Day event

Friday, October 31: Zoo Boo Halloween trick-or-treat event

November 1: Change of Zoo Hours - 10am to 4pm (winter hours)

Tuesday, November 4: Election Day, get out and VOTE! (we will be a polling place for voting)

Tuesday, November 11: Veteran's Day, military (active duty and veterans) recieve 1/2 price zoo admission on this day with military ID or paperwork of proof

Thursday, November 27: ZOO CLOSED on Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 28: Zoo Lights season begins

Sunday, November 30: Scout Day at the Zoo

Sunday, December 14: Christmas for the Animals event

Thursday, December 25: ZOO CLOSED on Christmas Day

Happy New Year! 2015 events will be posted to this page.