Zoo Events

Upcoming Special Event Days

2016 Event Days at the Zoo

Note: We remove event and program listings from this page after they have occured. Only upcoming dates are listed.

July 2016: Extended Summer Hours, 9am-9pm Daily. Click here for Daily Zoo Shuttle information. Click here for Daily Discovery Tour information.

August 2016: Extended Summer Hours, 9am-9pm Daily. Click here for Daily Zoo Shuttle information. Click here for Daily Discovery Tour information.

September 2016: Early Fall Hours begin, 9am-6pm Daily

  • ROCK YOUR VOTE in the 2016 Animal Presidential Election, with voting staying open through early November.
  • Saturday, September 3: Moose Madness Event
  • Monday, September 5: Labor Day (zoo will be open)
  • Wednesday, September 14: Access Zoo Day (limited mobility golf cart tours)
  • Tuesday, September 20: Last day of summer shuttle service
  • Wednesday, September 21: Access Zoo Day (limited mobility golf cart tours)
  • Educator Workshop (Date and details to be announced)

October 2016: Late Fall Hours begin, 10am-5pm Daily

  • ROCK YOUR VOTE in the 2016 Animal Presidential Election, with voting staying open through early November.
  • Saturday, October 8: Wolf Day Event
  • Wednesday, October 12: Wildlife Wednesdays Free Science Lectures begin
  • Monday, October 31: Zoo Boo Trick-or-Treat Event on Halloween

November 2016: Winter Hours begin, 10am-4pm Daily

  • ROCK YOUR VOTE in the 2016 Animal Presidential Election, with voting staying open through early November.
  • Wednesday, November 9: Wildlife Wednesdays Lecture
  • Friday, November 11: Veterans Day (all military 1/2 price admission with ID)
  • Thursday, November 24: Thanksgiving (ZOO WILL BE CLOSED)

December 2016: 10am-4pm Daily

  • Sunday, December 3: Scout Day Event
  • Wednesday, December 14: Wildlife Wednesdays Lecture
  • Sunday, December 11: Christmas for the Animals Event
  • Sunday, December 25: Christmas Day (ZOO WILL BE CLOSED)