Friday Night Live Music

Friday Night Live Music

  • When: Every Friday in June, July, August
  • Where: Alaska Zoo Coffee Shop lawn and covered stage (tents if rainy).
  • Who: All ages welcome!
  • Time: Music starts at 7pm, lasts until 8:45pm
  • Cost: No additional fee for Friday Night performances. Regular admission at the gate or use your annual pass.
  • Amenities: The Coffee Shop and Gift Shop are open late. Cold drinks, espresso menu, snacks and light meals are available for purchase.

2017 Live Music Line-Up

Below are the dates and performers currently booked. If you know of a good band or if you are in a band who might be interested in playing at our venue, please contact Pat Lampi at plampi@alaskazoo.org.

Note: Dates listed in purple are special event performances outside of our regular Friday Night Music series. Friday Night Music performances are listed in black.

  • Friday, June 2, 7-8:45pmMeagan Hayes and the Gamma Rays ~ Surf Rock
  • Friday, June 9, 7-8:45pm: Juicy Harps ~ Harps, Multi-instrument, Folk, Pop
  • Friday, June 16, 7-8:45pmGail Skurla & Bill Weinfurter ~ Acoustic
  • Saturday, June 17, Zoolstice Event Performers:
    • 11-1pm: Meagan Hayes and the Gamma Rays (surf rock)
    • 2-4pm: Bob Fairchild (bluegrass)
  • Friday, June 23, 7-8:45pm: Denise Martin/Jim Kerr ~ Irish Folk, Juggling
  • Friday, June 30, 7-8:45pmButton Box Gang ~ Polka
  • Saturday, July 1, 6:30-7:30pmAnchorage Community Concert Band and Minnesota Band
  • Friday, July 7, 7-8:45pm: Grover Neely ~ Acoustic Rock
  • Friday, July 14, 7-8:45pm: Grin and Baehr It ~ Bluegrass/Country
  • Friday, July 21, 7-8:45pm: Silvertrain ~ Guitar/Drums/Bass/Keyboard
  • Friday, July 28, 7-8:45pm: Carhartt Brothers~ Brothers play guitar, bass, banjo
  • Friday, August 4, 7-8:45pm: Diane Hall and Sandra Calvillo ~ Folk, Pop
  • Friday, August 11, 7-8:45pm: The Flipside ~ Folk, Pop
  • Thursday, August 17: 6-8:30pm: Alaska Summer Band
  • Friday, August 18: 7-8:45pm: Grover Neely ~ Acoustic Rock
  • Friday, August 25: 7-8:45pm: Shelkaliba ~ African Marimba Music

Friday Night Live Music contact: Patrick Lampi at plampi@alaskazoo.org.